NSW Arts and Culture recognised on Australia Day 2022 Honours List

The Australia Day 2022 Honours List recognises 1040 Australians.

Announcing the Australia Day Honours List, the Governor-General highlighted that of the 732 awards in the General Division of the Order of Australia, the highest ever percentage (47 per cent) are for women and 45 per cent are for service to local communities.

Museum and Gallery sector personnel were among those honoured across the state this year.

Mrs Lauretta MORTON
Newcastle Art Gallery
For service to the museums and galleries sector.

Ms Elizabeth Ann MacGREGOR OBE
For significant service to museums and galleries through leadership roles with arts institutions.

Mr Robert McDonald BROWN
Tocumwal Historic Aerodrome Museum
For service to the community through history preservation organisations.


Previous PostStandards Call Out 2022
Next Post3D design training for curators