Leo Kelly OAM Arts and Culture Awards

Janet Kelly with winners of the Leo Kelly OAM Arts and Culture award 2017. Courtesy Local Government NSW.

The Leo Kelly OAM Arts and Culture Award celebrates outstanding achievement by local government organisations in strategic planning for arts and culture. Don’t miss the chance to reward your team and get statewide recognition for your council by submitting an entry.

The awards are managed by Local Government NSW (LGNSW), and judged by leading experts in arts and culture and with local government experience. Special commendations are awarded for work that deserves recognition.

Submitting a project is a great way of rewarding your team and entire council for all its hard work. It also recognises project outcomes and promotes your council initiatives to peers from all over NSW.

There are three major award categories:

• Integrated cultural planning and policy
• Creative stakeholder engagement
• Building capacity of the arts and cultural sector.

A winner and highly commended will be awarded within the three divisions based on council population:
• Fewer than 30,000
• Between 30,000 to 70,000
• Greater than 70,000

The awards will be presented at the signature event of Local Government Week, the Local Government Awards Evening on Thursday 2 August at Doltone House, Hyde Park, Sydney.

For more information about each category and submission criteria, visit the LGNSW website

Previous PostMyall Creek and beyond exhibition to commemorate 180th anniversary of massacre
Next PostArt Keepers Project