Australia Council announces participants of its Leadership Programs

The Australia Council has announced the 54 participants of its leadership programs that invest in emerging, mid-career and established creative practitioners both in Australia and across the Indo-Pacific.

The Arts Leaders, Future Leaders and International Leadership programs aim to connect participants to explore new ways of thinking and build skills and capacity across the creative and cultural industries.

Museums & Galleries of NSW, CEO, Brett Adlington will be participating in the 2022 Arts Leaders Program.

The programs will each take place over 12-months and involve three interconnected residentials either in-person, hybrid and/or digitally, with online learning moments in between. The model of the program will remain responsive to the COVID-19 situation.

The International component of the program is supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT), working closely with the Australia Council to advance cultural and creative leadership in the region and foster ongoing collaboration and exchange.

2022 Arts Leaders Program
Adam Wheeler, Tasdance/Assembly 197
Amy Curl, Sydney Improvised Music Association
Bethany Ashley-Ward, Carclew
Brett Adlington, Museums & Galleries of NSW
Christine Scoggin, Chamber of Arts and Culture WA
Danielle Kellie, Circa
Dunja Rmandić, Art Gallery of Western Australia
Evelyn Corr, Overland Literary Journal
Grace Vanilau, CACD Practitioner and Cultural Producer
Jessica White, University of SA and Independent Writer
Jose Da Silva, UNSW Galleries
Leanne de Souza, Nightlife Music
Mark Smith, MusicNT
Natalie Rose, Shopfront Arts Co-op
Nina Bonacci, ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
Riona Tindal, Independent Creative Deaf Arts Advocate
Ruth McMillan, Tangentyere Artists and Town Camp Designs
Sim Luttin, Art et al. and Arts Project Australia
Yolande Norris, ArtsACT
Zohar Spatz, La Boite Theatre

International Arts Leaders
Ace Le, Lân Tinh Foundation, VIETNAM
Cathy Lasam, Independent Artist Educator, PHILIPPINES
Eunike Nugroho, Indonesian Society of Botanical Artists (IDSBA), INDONESIA
Levina Wirawan, Independent Arts Manager and Producer, INDONESIA
Rashmi Dhanwani, The Art X Company, INDIA
Sakdiyah Ma’ruf, Our Voice Comedy for Change, INDONESIA
Tenma, The Casteless Collective, Madras Medai, INDIA

2022 Future Leaders Program
AJ Lamarque, Comedian and Independent Producer
Andi Snelling, Independent Performer, Writer and Director
Andrew Clark, Big hART
Celia Coulthard, Adelaide Festival Centre
David Ralph, Outer Urban Projects
Donna Woods, First Nations Media Australia and Independent Singer Songwriter
Eugenie Lee, Interdisciplinary Artist
Fiona Dorrell, NT Writers’ Centre
Harley Mann, Na Djinang Circus and Circa Contemporary Circus
Ian Sinclair, Antidisciplinary Artist and Playwright
Joe Alexander, Music in Exile
Katina Olsen, Independent Choreographer
Kuichiang Kuiy, Independent Producer
Leah McIntosh, Liminal
Lewis Major, Lewis Major Projects
Mariam Arcilla, 4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art
Nadya Sinyutina, The National Gallery of Victoria
Ripley Kavara, Independent Artist and Producer
Sarah Asumadu, Independent Writer and Community Engagement Worker
Vishnu Arunasalam, Agal Dance Company

International Future Leaders
Adriana Nordin Manan, Independent Writer, Playwright, Translator and Researcher, MALAYSIA
Andrew Kuliniasi, Knack Theatre and Studio Productions, PAPUA NEW GUINEA
Nguyen Vu Xuan Ha, Chaosdowntown Cháo and A Sông, VIETNAM
Mac Andre Arboleda, Artists for Digital Rights Network, PHILIPPINES

More details can be found on the Australia Council website.

Previous PostVale Janie Raffin
Next PostNational Benchmarking – Public Galleries Survey